THE LAST BEST KISS by Claire Lezebnik

Synopsis

Anna Eliot is tired of worrying about what other people think. After all, that was how she lost the only guy she ever really liked, Finn Westbrook.

Now, three years after she broke his heart, the one who got away is back in her life.

All Anna wants is a chance to relive their last kiss again (and again and again). But Finn obviously hasn’t forgotten how she treated him, and he’s made it clear he has no interest in having anything to do with her.

Anna keeps trying to persuade herself that she doesn’t care about Finn either, but even though they’ve both changed since they first met, deep down she knows he’s the guy for her. Now if only she can get him to believe that, too….

With her signature wit and expertly authentic teen voice, Claire LaZebnik (the author of fan favorites Epic Fail and The Trouble with Flirting) once again breathes new life into a perennially popular love story. Fans of Polly Shulman, Maureen Johnson, and, of course, Jane Austen will love this irresistibly funny and romantic tale of first loves and second chances.

My thoughts

Okay, so my first thought was that, I really going to like this book, and guess what? I really did! of course the story is about second chances and how after so many things, you’ll still feel the same for someone. I like how the characters of Anna and Finn gave life into my somehow, nerdy self. plus, I also liked how the story was told in the POV of Anna. (How I wish there was an extra chapter for Finn though!) With regards with the other characters, I loved how they supported the roles of Anna and Finn. (Even though I’d sometime get confused between Lily and Lucy. Haha) And I was just wondering what happened to Wade although it’s a bit implied. All in all i really liked it and how it end. How I wish the other characters have their side stories too. *wink*

4/5 stars! Because I’ve been swooning of having a nerdy boyfie like Finn. Haha!

Leave a Reply

